2019 Tas Architecture Awards Jury

March 26, 2019

Institute of Architects Tasmanian Chapter


‘We take great pleasure in introducing you to the jury for the 2019 Tasmanian Architecture Awards:

Neal Mackintosh
Neal is the Jury Chair and is an experienced practitioner and one of the Directors of JAWSArchitects in Hobart.

Martin Simpson
Martin is a Launceston based architect and director of Edward + Simpson architects.

Megan Baynes
Hobart-based Megan has 20 years of experience in architecture and urbanism.

Shelley Penn
Shelley is our interstate juror, based in Melbourne, and director of Shelley Penn Architect. She has a wide range of experience spanning more than 25 years.

Felicity Bott
Felicity is our guest juror and is the director and catalyst of dance will save the world.

We’d like to extend a warm welcome to the team and we look forward to showing them the many exciting entries in this year’s awards.’